img_0683The weather outside may be frightful…but the fashions are so delightful! This featured dress on the model Jesse is from Nikole Li’s fashion line, Trends and Tresses.

Many of us are looking to for just the right dress for a holiday event or that perfect present to stick under the tree or near the menorah. The Global Sisterhood would like to encourage you to shop within our network of small businesses. We are creating a database of the wonderful businesses owned by the female entrepreneurs in our online Global Sisterhood network. Please check out these ladies with their diverse array of services and products for your holiday shopping.

Services are also vital around the holidays. If you are throwing together a party and need help, check out Posh Events by Valerie for your planning needs.

If you need a present for a child of a working mother, check out “Hopping Off on a Business Trip” by Dr. Shellie Hipsky and illustrated by her 9-year-old daughter Alyssa! This new children’s book launches on Amazon and Barnes and Nobles online on Dec 13th. Or give the “Gift of Inspiration” by purchasing a subscription to www.InspiringLivesMagazine.com.

Here are some of the other fabulous businesses in the Sisterhood that you should check out. Enjoy!

Authors/ Speakers

Camouflaged Sisters Lila Holley http://camouflagedsisters.com/shop/ Author and Coach
Soles4Soles Denise LaRosa www.momtalkdenise.com/book Author
Caryn Chow Caryn Chow www.carynchow.com Life Coach and Author
Inspiring Lives International Dr. Shellie Hipsky http://amzn.to/2hgMCb0

 

Author

Beauty

Nikki’s Magic Wand Nikki Narvaez Manns http://nikkismagicwand.com/ Innovative Beauty Products
Perfectly Posh Brenda Unghajer https://www.perfectlyposh.com/poshandpearls/ Bath & Body
Rodan & Fields Linda Knouse https://lindaknouse.myrandf.com/ Skincare
Nerium Gina Strasbaugh http://www.nerium.com/join/ginastras Skincare
Beautycounter Alyssa Kudar www.beautycounter.com/alyssakudar Skincare
Bella Bronze Airbrush Tanning Rachel Sovyak Dayoub facebook.com/bellabronzeairbrushtanning Skincare
Motives Cosmetics Kourtney Leech https://www.facebook.com/makeupbykourtney/ Beauty Products and Professional Makeup Artist

Charities/Non-Profits

Milagros Day Dawn Diaz https://themothersdaywalk.com/ Domestic Violence Survivor Support
Mission from Mars Christy Pendarvis http://www.missionfrommarspittsburgh.com/index.php Support for the Pittsburgh Homeless Community

Fashion

Clothes Mentor Andrea Dahl-Zabinski https://www.facebook.com/ClothesMentorWexfordPA/?hc_location=ufi Fashion
Fly Tots Kids Clothing Tarra Marina Flores Sloan https://www.flytots.com/ Fashion
Nice & Bella Sandie Grindel myniceandbella.com/sandie Jewelry
Exotic Hush Boutique Shawna Solomon http://www.shawnasolomon.com/

 

Fashion
Hollywood Glam Beth Shari https://www.facebook.com/BethShariDesigns/ Fashion
Pink Tulle Vintage Samantha Barna https://www.facebook.com/PinkTulleVintage/?ref=py_c Vintage Fashion

Health and Wellness

Summit Meditation Center Francoise Owarish https://www.facebook.com/SummitMeditationCenter/ Wellness
Barefut Healing Tarra Marina Flores Sloan http://www.barefuthealing.com/ Wellness
Plexus Celia Rodriguez Kinville www.shopmyplexus.com/ce/ Wellness
Thera Fusion Alice Beckett-Rumberger http://www.thera-fusion.com/ Health and Fitness

Media

Inspiring Lives Magazine Shellie Hipsky http://inspiringlivesmagazine.com/ Media
Drinks with Jess Jess Branas https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/drinks-with-jess/id1110443263?mt=2 Talk Show
The 24 Hr Woman Cheryl Liew-Chng http://www.mylifeworkz.com/

Professional Services

Posh Events by Valerie Valerie Lerch http://www.posheventsbyvalerie.com/ Marketing/Event Planning
Frost Executive Services Kelly Frost http://www.frostexecutiveservices.com/ Executive Services
Cori Wamsley Writing Services Cori Wamsley http://www.coriwamsley.com/ Writing/Editing
Christie Brown Tillapaugh Christie Brown Tillapaugh Attorney
Clever Crow Consulting & Design Christine M. Scott http://www.clevercrow.com/ Graphic Design, Marketing, and Website Design

Entertainment

Passport to Pittsburgh Kim Adley www.passporttopittsburgh.com Custom Tour Design
Dance Extensions Performing Arts Center Betsy Wray Shuttleworth http://www.danceextensionspac.com/ Dance Studio